What happens when you cancel or refund an order in Shopify?
If you cancel an order in Shopify the associated booking will be deleted. If you refund the order then the booking remains as you may want to refund the customer's money but still provide the service.
Can I manually cancel a booking?
To cancel a booking manually, you can open the booking from the calendar or the run sheet and hit delete.